How do I manage my customers?

StickyBid was created with your customers in mind. Our customer management system allows you to add, edit, and delete customers. Once created, your list of customers will be available to choose from when creating a new estimate.

You can navigate to the customers section by clicking “Customers” in the sidebar.

How do I add a customer?

You can add a new customer by clicking the “+ New Customer” button in the top right corner. This will open a dialog where you can enter your customer’s contact info (first and last name, email, phone number, and address).

When you click “Create” the customer will be added to your profile and you will be redirected to the customer page.

How do I view a customer?

From any page, select “Customers” in the sidebar. This will take you to a list of all your customers. From there, click on a specific customer to be taken to their customer page. On the customer page you will see the customer’s information, a new button, and a list of all that customer’s estimates and invoices.

How do I edit a customer?

From the customer page, click on the customer’s name or information. A pencil icon signifies that this content is editable. The click will open a dialog where you can edit the customer’s details.

How do I create an estimate or invoice from the customer page?

Click the “New” button in the top right corner of the customer page. This will open a dropdown with two options: “Estimate” or “Invoice”. Click on either of these options to create a new document for this customer.

How do I delete a customer?

You can delete a customer from the “Customers” page (click “Customers” on the sidebar). From here, you will see a list of all your customers. Each customer is their own row. Click the dropdown arrow on the right side of the customer’s row and click “Delete”. You will be prompted to confirm this deletion. All of this customer’s estimates and invoices will remain, however;  you will not be able to make edits to their information.

How do I share a customer?

If you are working with a team on a StickyBid Professional plan or higher, you will have an additional layer of control in your customer management system.

By default, “Admin” users will see all customers (on the Customers page and while selecting a new customer on a blank estimate) while “Sales” users will see only customers that they have personally created. An exception is that a “Sales” user will be able to see customer details on any estimate that they are assigned to.

Optionally, customers may be shared with “Sales” users as well. To do this, click the on the dropdown arrow on the right side of the customer row for a customer you would like to share and click “Share with Staff”. This will open a dialog where you can select which team members you would like to make this customer available to. Note that “Admin” users can’t be shared with since they can already see all customers.